Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

    Dec 03, 2023  
2022-2023 Academic Catalog 
2022-2023 Academic Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Key Personnel

Board of Regents

  • Brad Christmas, 1970 HSG – President, Wagon Mound, NM
  • Cedric Page, Ph.D., Vice-President, Los Alamos, NM
  • John Garcia, Member, Albuquerque, NM
  • Harold Alan Edmonson, Jr., Member, Roswell, NM
  • M. Christina Montoya, 1996 JCG, Member, Santa Fe, NM


  • Major General Jerry W. Grizzle, USA Ret., Ph.D. – Superintendent/President
  • Colonel Orlando V. Griego, NMMI, Ph.D. – Chief Academic Officer/Dean of Academics
  • Colonel Thomas L. Tate, USA Ret., Ed.D. – Commandant/Dean of Students
  • Colonel David West, NMMI - Chief of Staff
    • Lieutenant Colonel Kris Ward, NMMI – Director of Domestic Admissions
    • Lieutenant Colonel Cristhina Starke, NMMI – Director of International Affairs
    • Kent Taylor - Director of Facilities
    • Colonel Todd Lupien, NMMI - Director of I.T.
  • Colonel Jose O. Barron, NMMI – Director of Athletics
  • Colonel Jose Porras, NMMI – Vice Dean/High School Principal
  • Lieutenant Colonel Deana Curnutt, NMMI - Chief Financial Officer
  • Lieutenant Colonel Danny Armijo II, NMMI - Director of Alumni Relations