Dec 05, 2021  
2020-2021 Academic Catalog 
2020-2021 Academic Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Key Personnel

Board of Regents

  • Colonel Timothy Paul USA Ret., 1982 HSG/1984 JCG – President, Rio Rancho, NM
  • Colonel Barbara Trent USAR Ret., 1979 JCG - Vice-President, Las Cruces, NM
  • Brad Christmas, 1970 HSG – Secretary/Treasurer, Wagon Mound, NM
  • Cedric Page, Ph.D., Member, Los Alamos, NM
  • John Garcia, Member, Albuquerque, NM


  • Major General Jerry W. Grizzle, USA Ret. Ph.D. – Superintendent/President
  • Brigadier General Douglas J. Murray, USAF Ret. Ph.D. – Chief Academic Officer/Dean of Academics
  • LTC Jonathan K. Graff, Jr., USA Ret. M.M.A.S. US Army Command and General Staff College – Commandant/Dean of Students
  • Colonel David West, NMMI - Chief of Staff
    • LTC Kris Ward, NMMI – Director of Domestic Admissions
    • Kent Taylor - Director of Facilities
    • Colonel Todd Lupien, NMMI - Director of I.T.
  • Colonel Jose O. Barron, NMMI, M.A. – Director of Athletics
  • Colonel Jose Porras, NMMI – Vice Dean/High School Principal
  • Colonel Judy Scharmer, NMMI - Chief Financial Officer
  • Lieutenant Colonel Danny Armijo II, NMMI - Director of Alumni Relations